management & board

artistic director

Vincent Meyburgh

Vincent carries out the artistic vision of Jungle Theatre Company by conceptualizing productions and programmes; directing; performing; developing scripts; stage managing and training actors. Vincent graduated from UCT Drama Department in 1993 and was a founder member of Jungle Performance, a part time theatre group, in 1995. When Jungle Theatre Company became an NPO in 2004 Vincent’s dream of being the artistic director of a full time theatre company became a reality. In 2010 he led the Laduma Jungle Training programme paving the way for 8 young artists to join the company. His passion for original family theatre and the environment makes him a driving force in the children and young people’s theatre scene.


Miranda Tait

Miranda joined Jungle Theatre Company in August 2010. She graduated from “De Hogeschool van Amsterdam” in 1996 with a Teacher’s degree in English (BA). She then moved to South Africa and has since worked in an administrative capacity for the Women’s Network on Violence against Women; WESSA and several corporate Cape Town based companies. With her strong organizational and accounting skills Miranda manages all aspects of Jungle Theatre Company related to the organization’s projects, fundraising, finance, HR and marketing.


artist representative

Naledi Tlailane

Naledi Tlailane graduated from Jungle’s Creating Theatre with Children programme in June 2017. Since then she has been an enthusiastic addition to the Artistic Team involved with the Muizenberg Performing Arts Club; schools marketing and the Vrygrond Festival. Naledi is a Voice Over artist and has 3 years’ experience working on an Online Radio Station as a presenter and producer. “I would describe myself as a fun, loud, dedicated, outgoing spirit, who loves the company of others!” Naledi is passionate about Theatre, Film, Radio and all forums of Media. She is currently on the Management Committee as the actor team representative.


JTC’s Board consists of the following members:

Chair – Tracey Saunders
Vice Chair – Celia Musikanth
Treasurer – Miranda Tait
Secretary – Ntombifuthi Mkhasibe
Non-office bearer – Naledi Tlailane